Not just another introduction.

That is a lie of course, that’s exactly what this is, an introduction. And so we begin our relationship, dear reader, with me lying to you. Expect that to happen a lot. Also, expect me to begin a lot of paragraphs with the words ‘Anyway’ and ‘So’.

So anyway, I am struggling to define myself to you in a meaningful way. Reading over the previous postings, I see that a lot of the subject areas I would like to approach have been laid claim to. Greg has taken up the mantle of pretentious filmmaking. Joe has locked up video games, as well as the position of token minority of questionable asian heritage. And of course Fernando is going to write about television and hip hop (Which totally bones what was to be my next blog entry, tentatively titled “Why you never saw black people on Friends, or white people in the Wu Tang Clan”.)

This all still begs the question of what shall I write about? I really don’t have an answer for you. I guess I’ll find out along with you in the coming days and weeks. For the time being I figured it would just be best to introduce myself to you. Hi. I’m Dan. If I could define myself in one word it would be AWESOMELY SWEET. Of course, that’s two words. Does that blow your mind? It should.

  • I believe that Die Hard 4, Speed 2, X-Men 3, Spiderman 3 and Paul Walker do not exist.
  • I believe that Bruce Campbell should be president of something, perhaps Lithuania.
  • I believe The Office should have ended after three seasons.
  • I believe that Flight of the Conchords surpasses Tenacious D in songwriting ability but not in musical ability.
  • I beleive that most zombie movies and romantic comedies are a waste of my time.
  • I believe that Eddie Murphy ceased being talented after he picked up that transvestite, as though somehow she/he sucked the talent right out of his Nutty Professor.
  • I believe I might not have wiped properly this morning.
  • I believe the children are our future, teach them well and let them lead the way.
  • I believe making fun of Fernando’s silly list is a good use of my time.
  • Hmm. I’m thinking all of those ‘I believe’s’ might be good blog topics…though I can’t imagine who’d want to spend any amount of time reading about my wiping habits.

    Clever Signoff.

