Hi, hello there I am Josh, a cynic and this is my first blog post on Dented Cans. Fernando didn’t want me on Dented cans because, well I am an asshole. Okay Now that we met, let me start out by saying something small and unnoticeable.

ESPN needs to shut the hell up about Brett Favre and move the fuck on.

Well, there goes that.

Honestly, there are more pressing sports issues out there.

CHINA IS HOSTING THE OLYMPIC GAMES AND NOBODY CARES.

And I know why. Because Disney ain’t covering it. NBC is. ESPN Therefore has no rights to any of the games and has been keeping all Olympic news and shit on the backburner. “It can’t be that important if no one can get any information from us about it.”

MEANWHILE…

THIS JUST IN: BRETT FAVRE CAN’T MAKE UP HIS MIND ON WHAT CHEESEBURGER TO GET AT RED ROBIN. ESPN’S RACHEL NICHOLS IS ON THE SCENE.

The sad truth is, it’s not that far away from the truth and reality of the situation. Was he in “There’s Something about Mary”? Yes. He was. So what? Is he the career leader in passing yards and possibly the best quarterback of all time? Yes. So What? He is just a guy trying to play football. He’s a human being. He’s not god. If he were god, he’d be wearing #1 on his jersey that appears on the Madden cover not #4.

SPEAKING OF MADDEN… (that was a great segue)

Wii… do me a favor. Make a madden game that isn’t “All-Play”. Honestly, don’t try to be “different”. If I wanted a dumbed down version of the game of football I would just play in the AFL or the special olympics.

Okay, that was a little too harsh. Maybe just the AFL.

The point is, Wii players aren’t stupid. There are no good sports games for your system. I am so tired of Wii sports and everything else is pase or Mario oriented.

Just a simple few complaints for now. I’ll think of more later.

