Could this be the video game adaptation that everyone has been waiting for or will this become the next video game to movie flop? I don’t know about you guys, but this looks pretty darn good to me, although I have noticed a new trend with todays trailers. Apparently if you put everything in slow mo, it looks that much better. I think John Woo was on to something.

I’ve never really been a big fan of Mark Wahlberg’s acting, but I can’t really think of any movie of his that I really dislike, with the exception of Planet of the Apes. As a matter of fact, he stars in one of my favorites, The Big Hit.

Mila Kunis as a gun toting, kick ass chic, where do I buy my ticket? Other notables, Beau Bridges, Chris O’Donnell, Ludacris, and Nelly Furtado.

Never really played the game much, I was really frustrated with the inverted control and didn’t have much of the patience to learn, but I’m definitely looking forward to this flick.

The movie is slated for October 12, 2008.

Seeing as this is a movie trailer.  It is only fair that we also pay respect to one of the best voiceover talent to ever grace us with his delightful voice.  Don “Voiceover King” LaFontaine passed away today.  He has lend his voice to over 5,000 movie trailers, and 300,000 radio and TV commercial.  He was 68.

R.I.P Voiceover King

